Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Wineglass Bay

    March 6, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 20 °C

    From the Lookout it's a steep walk down the hill to Wineglass Bay, around 900 steps the man at the Visitor Center told me.. 😬
    Walking down the super steep part, I started to regard my plan to make it a return trip..
    I met a couple on the way and they said, I should go for the Wineglass Bay and Hazards Beach Circuit. That way I skip walking up all the steps again.
    It's a 11km walk that should take around 5 hours, but they said, they have done it in unter 4 hours so far with 40 break in between.
    That was all I needed to here.
    I will go the Circuit. 💪
    Exactly 1 hour after i left the carpark I arrived at the Wineglass Bay.
    What a beautiful beach! White sand, turquoise water, the grey and red rocks - I love it!
    I had a 20 minutes break here, walking through the water. För me, to cold to go for a swim, but many people did!
    1:10pm I left to walk over the Isthmus Track.
    It was a nice and easy flat walk through some rainforest.
    30 minutes late I arrived at Hazards Beach.
    Read more