Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Hazards Beach

    March 6, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 21 °C

    It was super windy at Hazards Beach. Hade to moved my planned lunch break a little bit until I reached the end of the beach where the track continues in the forest to find some shelter to eat. Hat just like a 15 minutes break, climbed a little bit over the rocks to see the small bays behind it, so beautiful!
    And then I left from here, ready for the last part of the trip, the walk up the hill but slowly, not step, just part by part.
    Really nice walk, not so challenging, but it got warm as the trees block the wind but are still to small to block the sun. So the heat was not so nice, and it's not even so warm! Just like 22-23 degrees.
    I arrived at the carpark at 3:25pm, so I took me 3 hours and 35 minutes for the 11km walk, included the 35 minutes breaks. And not counting on all the times i stopped to catch my breath, drink something or apply sunscreen again.
    I think I did pretty good! 💪😉
    From here I went to Triabunna. A 1 1/2 hour drive south.
    Read more