Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Maria Island - Darlington

    March 7, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    So I went back to Darlington, looking one more time for some Wombats, but no luck with that.
    Many people haven't seen a Wombat at all today, so I am happy with the two I saw.
    The ferry ride was even worst than this morning. It's really big waves and not so pleasant. But we made it back safe.
    Back in Triabunna the wind was horrible as well. I went to buy some fish and chips. Have been feeling for it for a while and this once are supposed to be really good!
    I ate them in my car, because I wanted to be out of the wind.
    I am tired of the wind. Very tired!
    The fish and chips were really good!
    After that I went t fuel up and drow down to Eaglehawk Neck, Tasman Peninsula where I booked a hotel room for tonight, because again it's supposed to rain a lot during the night. 😕
    After I checked-in I checked out my room. Got an upgrade again for no extra cost. Have a nice big bed now and a few over the Bay. So amazing.
    I went to to the Tassellated Pavement Walk. It's starts just on the other side of the road.
    Read more