Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Otway Fly Treetop Walk

    March 19, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Shortly before 11am I arrived at the Otway Fly Treetop Walk.
    I had an hour time for it as I am going in the Zipline tour at 12:15pm 🤩
    It's just 12 degrees here in the rainforest and it obviously has been raining here quite a bit but it's not raining now and that's all I wanted.
    The walk is really cool as you get high up in the tree canopies. There are so many extremely tall trees here, totally amazing. I was back at the entrance at 11:50am and tried to but my bag and phone into a locker. But unfortunately the mashines didn't expect my card and also the staff had no clue why it's not working. So in the end, I went up to the carpark quickly, left my bag and phone in the trunk of the car and back down again to give my car keys to the staff at the front desk. And then it was already time for the safety briefing.
    After that we got our gear and got "dressed" and then we were ready for a first test run.
    And after that we were good to go and had to walk a bit to the start point.
    Here another short briefing from Jack an Bazz, our guides and then we walked up on the first, 10m platform.
    From here we made our way from platform to platform. We hade around 9 ziplines to complete and to hanging bridges. It was really cool and everyone had a lot of fun.
    We were even pretty fast and complete the tour much faster than planed. Good for me, gives me more time for the rest of the day.
    No photos, my phone was in the car, safe and they didn't take any photos. But it was a lot of fun.
    Read more