Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Triplet Falls

    March 19, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    After the Zipline adventure I drove the 15 minutes to the carpark to the Triplet Falls.
    I had to walk down many stairs and was already not looking forward to walk them back again 🙄😅
    As I came to the first viewing platform a girl told me I should follow the little path beside the platform to get down to the river. Should be really beautiful.
    So I did that, but damn it wasn't easy. Super steep and barely anything to hold onto. Was wondering how I am supposed to get up here again.
    The river was really nice but I didn't stay here so long as I wanted someone to be around while I am climbing up, an there were two women that were just starting to climb up again after I came down.
    It was tuff to climb up, but easier then expected, because I could hold onto the roots and that made it much easier.
    But I was exhausted when I finally made up to the platform again.
    From here I went up to two more platforms. Really cool waterfall! I really like it. Luckily it's not a return track, so I could continue and I had the feeling it was not so many stairs up as I walked down in the beginning. Probably it's because it was some flat parts in-between and not just stairs.
    Read more