Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 5

    Bologna to Göteborg through the alps

    11. April in Italien ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Early morning in Bologna, leaving The Social Hub (a very nice hotel with an apparent ambition to be a youthful hotel but still in a good way). Today was train strike day all over Italy, and it was uncertain what effect it would have on my trip. My best shot was that I was travelling on a DB ticket with an ÖBB train (yes, the very same RailJet luxury one as on the way down, lucky me!) and that I was leaving at 7:45 so I might get far enough early enough.

    It turned out that the strike did not have any effect on my train ride whatsoever, and thank you very much for that!

    All my connections worked perfectly. We had a standstill for a half an hour in Fulda I think it was, because of something with the police. The information over the speakers were generally in both German, English and Italian when in Italy, but for some reason this part about why the police were there was only in German. And my German has its limitations, to say the least.

    But I had plenty of time in Hamburg, so 30 mins here or there did not really matter.

    Arrived in Göteborg after Snälltåget took me from Hamburg to Malmö and then Öresundståget Malmö-Göteborg, just on time 11:20.

    Two long and very well-functioning train rides in a few days
    Weiterlesen