Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 52

    Day 52: To Sarria

    3 Jun 2023, Sepanyol ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    Sarria - pop.12,095; Elev. 423m. Started the walk at 8am and for two hours only saw two people. As going to Samos adds about 10 km to the official route many opt to stay on the normal route so I enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful walk. Sarria to Santiago is the final leg of the journey to Santiago and walking the 118 km gets you the Compostela provided you get two stamps per day in your pilgrim's passport. For this reason it is a very popular starting stage and also several Caminos converge at Sarria.
    I am pleasantly surprised by Sarria. Up steep steps reminding me of Montparnasse my albergue is in a pedestrian only part of town near the main church on a long narrow street. I have a nice bunk in the corner of a room with 10 bunks next to the garden. As of writing, nearly 9pm the top bunk is empty as are several others here. Certainly not the crush of people I had been expecting.
    Baca lagi