Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Hanoi

    April 4 in Vietnam ⋅ 🌙 27 °C

    After the 18 hours long flight from Europe I got to Hanoi, the main city in Vietnam. But before I need to add, that during my transfer at Thaiwan airport there was a earthquake! And not a small one, 7.5 degree! The hole building was shaking till the foundations. It was a really strange feeling, but I survived.

    What to say about Hanoi? Its quite busy and overcrowded city. A lot of parties, not to many sightseeing and lot of people from europe. I have already heard about a motorbikes in Asia, but anyway it was still quite a surprice, how many scotters are here and how it's all somehow works without an accident. Chaos!

    Yesterday I met two australians and somehow got to pub and had a nice party evening!
    I learnt two things. Firstly, that for a jetlag helps to drink, but obviosuly the morning will be two times worse. And the second, the australians drink like a hell!

    Today I went to explore the old city. The biggest impression was the Hanoi Train street. It was probably the most beautiful and a bit dangerous part. The train drive really fastly and kind of 20cm close to you.

    But after two days in Hanoi I have enough Party, and overcrowded big cities. I want to see the nature, the small village with locals and of course the rice fields. So I will rent a motorbike and drive in a direction to Nghĩa Lộ. Let's see

    Next stop: Nghĩa Lộ
    Read more