Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Vang Vieng & Vientiane

    April 26 in Laos ⋅ ☀️ 37 °C

    Me and David took a next step from Luang Prabang to Vang Vieng, which is known as "a party town". It's quite small town with lot of hotels and bars for tourists. But there is also very nice nature (like everywhere in Laos) with lot of viewpoints, caves, blue logoons and hidden waterfalls in tge jungle.
    We stayed there for 3 days and it was unforgetable days! I will rather don't write everything what we have done. But the highlight was probably a hiking in the jungle. It was real jungle! With snakes, spiders and a jungle-trees. The hike took like 4 hours and we had to crossed a river over. On the end there was a hidden waterfall. Just for us, without tourists. Really spectacular place.
    Another experience was the massage in the town. After a long day of hiking, we decided to take a massege. Normal proper massage, nothing special. But I guess, that if you are a man it's probbaly expected, that you want something more. So basically said, after a 15 minutes of terrible massage she asked me, if I want a blowjob. I denied of course, but it was still funny and good experience for me. And I got still lot of luck, because I was almost sure, that she was a girl. But David got almost with 100% a ladyboy :)
    After the hard 3 days in Vang Viang we decided to go to capital of Laos - Vientiane. From there, David is going to flight to Indonesia and I going to explore the south part of Laos. So we will unfortunatelly split soon. I must say, that it was really nice to have a travel buddy. I am enjoying to travel alone, but with somebody, who is in the same vibe like you, it's after all much better.

    Next stop: Thakhek Loop
    Read more