Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Fell in love with Morro de São Paulo

    February 9, 2023 in Brazil

    Morro de São Paulo.. what can I say…A stone throw away from Salvador this island definitely showed me so much more of the beauty of Brazil! Picturesque beaches, crystal clear water, palm trees and such a safe and calm place compared to Salvador. No wonder this island is one of the most favorite destinations also from Brazilians. Even though a little bit more touristic (much more people spoke English this time) Morro de São Paulo has so much to offer and I would highly recommend to go their as a getaway! In the 8 days I spend there I can say this island is highly contagious and you have to be careful to not extend your trip over and over again. And yes it also happend to me.. initially I only planed 4 days but somehow I ended up staying 4 more days. During my stay I was not only able to zipline along the coastline of the island but also attend an amazing concert which definitely gave me a first glimpse on how Brazilians like to party. I could also taste a variety of different local foods and could relax at one of the many Yoga classes. Also the sunsets and sunrises are amazing! So happy I was able to experience both! :)
    Thank you Morro you will always be a special place for me!
    Read more