Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 93

    Unexpected celebrations

    February 19, 2023 in Brazil ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Sometimes the unexpected things are the best! After I spend wonderful days in Morro de Sao Paulo I got a spontaneous invitation to spend Carnaval in Salvador. And even though celebating carnaval in contrast to all the other people I met had never been on my list of „must sees“ it was a very pleasant surprise and I really liked being in the beaming city of Salvador where they party every night until 3 in the morning and dance the night away just to celebrate life.
    Usually people buy tickets for the so called blocos, however some of these tickets can also be very expensive and usually the day carneval starts their are not even tickets left. Therefore we decided to just go to different free street parties around the city. I think the videos and pictures speak for themselves how crazy the parties have been.
    Read more