Satellite
Afficher sur la carte
  • Jour 101

    Stuck at the airport

    27 fĂ©vrier 2023, BrĂ©sil ⋅ 🌧 26 °C

    Yes I think the title says it all! On the 27th of February I was planning to fly to my next destination Medellin in Colombia 🇹🇮. But the trip turned out so much different than I expected. My flight got cancelled, as the company I booked my flight with went bankrupt over night! What are the odds…
    It then took me more than 24 h to get a new flight to Medellin as the internet at the airport was so unstable that booking a flight over the browser was impossible. At the check-in they also told me it is only possible to book a ticket online. Finally I was able to book a plane ticket by downloading the app .. at this point I had been awake for 24h already…
    Boarding and everything was fine but it then took us another 1 h to finally take off to Colombia due to bad weather conditions.. So of course I missed my connection flight from Bogotá and even had to run through the whole airport in order to catch the next flight which was also the last flight of the day..
    Even though this experience sucked it also put everything back into perspective. I have been so lucky this whole time - I was not robbed in Brazil and my credit card was also not copied (which apparently happens a lot), I have been so lucky with all my flights so far, with the people I met, with my trip to Antartica and also with the weather.. so a cancelled flight is nothing. Happy that I made it to Colombia though! Haha and sorry Brazil I liked you but you could have still let me go a little sooner ;)
    En savoir plus