Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 95

    The most beautiful beaches

    February 21, 2023 in Brazil ⋅ ☁️ 29 °C

    The last stop in Brazil - Itacaré! After Morro de São Paulo I thought I already saw the most beautiful beaches but the hidden beaches around Itacaré are even more astonishing! Beaches with almost no people, tropical with palm trees everywhere.
    Now I know why this region is known for its amazing beaches! 🌴 🦀
    On one of the treks which you should book with a guide as it Leads through the rainforest and off the beaten trek.. we were even able to see a tarantula. The biggest spider I have ever seen! Apparently however the biggest spiders are usually the non toxic ones as they only feed on other smaller spiders. Lucky!
    During my time in Itacaré I also met wonderful people. Our group was a colorful mix of cultures between Europeans and South americas and we all got along so well :) Almost every night we had caipirinhas - they are soo cheap in Brazil :D one night I was even able to try a cacao caipirinha which was definitely something new and was served in the cacao fruit itself! So happy I met these beautiful people and gained so many new friends. We all just had so much fun together! 🥰 my Buddy‘s 💕
    Read more