Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 158

    Semuc Champey - A magical place!

    April 25, 2023 in Guatemala ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Guatemala is just stunning! I love how diverse this country is and how much you can explore. My next stop was Semuc Champey! Wow but it was this time definitely a crazy ride to get to my hostel. Located just a stone throw away from the National park the roads are definitely not the best. Luckily I was not the only one on the back of the truck that got stuck in traffic and then crawled up the mountains at night. Once we all arrived we were so happy to have survived.
    The next day I started my morning early and went to the park at 8 am. I would highly recommend going there if you have the chance! So far this has been one of my favorite places in Guatemala. The blue water, surrounded by wild life (I saw big monkeys this time!) this place is just magical and I was happy to spend almost a full day here!
    The next day, since my hostel was so nice I just spend relaxing at the pool. But it was also a nice day to just enjoy the beauty of my surroundings.
    Read more