Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 167

    The hidden gem - Campeche

    May 5, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 35 °C

    Not knowing what to expect from Campeche I started my journey from Palenque which was a 6 hour bus ride and got to the Melisa hostel at like 2 pm. Obviously this has been the best hostel on my journey so far. :D This hostel was seriously so wonderful. The people were very sweet and it is really clean and just the outer area was very nice! Also Campeche is a beautiful and charming little city. And because it is mostly skipped by tourists on the way to Palenque or Merida it is not very crowded and can truly be seen as a hidden gem. It’s the perfect place to relax and spend some time to refill your batteries. I even went to the beach there which was a perfect day to relax and just enjoy being in Mexico for the first time! I‘m pretty sure this place will be crowded at one point so if you even have the chance to visit this hidden gem please do! I just loved it there!Read more