Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    A bit of Culture?

    October 20, 2023 in England ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    Meeting up with Jayne in the hotel, I was surprised to hear her say shall we go to the Acropolis.🏛 Wow, I thought I didn’t know there were any ancient Greek monuments I Kaunas. Shortly after we arrived at the Akropolis 🕋 shopping centre 😁. Anyway, the weather was changing and threatening rain 🌧 plus I felt as though I was starting with a cold 🤧 so after a look around the shops, I sat in a coffee shop ☕️ watching the world go by🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️ and waited patiently for Jayne 👜👡🛍👠🧤🧣.
    In the early evening Jayne and I headed back down into the Old Town and fancying a glass of wine we popped into a sort of bar / restaurant; called Pjazz, playing good music and although not to busy gave off a really nice atmosphere. The wine 🍷 🍷was tasty, and we soon found ourselves calling our friendly waitress over and ordering another couple of glasses 🍷🍷. Still loving the atmosphere and now the music 🎶 we decided to order food from the quite appetizing menu; Salmon and vegetables for Jayne and a large rack of ribs (or as google would have you believe maxi ankle boots!!) for me. Oh, and another couple of glasses of wine🍷🍷.
    Our bill came to £60 with 48% being for the wine! We had a thoroughly enjoyable time in a lovely atmosphere with good wine, tasty food with friendly and attentive staff. ….. Why had we not been in here before???
    Read more