Satellite
Show on map
  • Cha-Ching ... Quark Paid Off

    March 29, 2022, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    Any other time, I'd play around on the computer and come up with an image to include with this post. At the moment, however, we are in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, sailing towards Funchal, Madeira ... the next port of call on our European Crossing. The internet signal is not the greatest. So, I'm going to skip browsing the internet.

    Besides, photo or not, the end result is that our Quark expedition to the Canadian High Arctic is now paid off. I managed to do so by calling the Quark agent I've been working with when there was a decent wi-fi signal earlier today.

    Thus ... another checkmark on the items to do for this adventure has been "virtually" placed. Next ... well, who knows? I think everything else can wait until we get home in early May.
    Read more