Satellit
Vis på kort
  • R&R @ the RV Park

    19. september 2022, Forenede Stater ⋅ ☀️ 79 °F

    Today was a much needed time of rest after our long day of driving yesterday.

    Our day of R&R started off with a late breakfast … during which we watched bits and pieces of the funeral for Queen Elizabeth from the segments we set to record on CNN.

    Next, I did what I love doing when we have downtime during a road trip … reading and writing on the patio. … when I wasn’t distracted by the western blue birds that stopped by to say hello throughout the day. Thanks to the shade provided by the trees at our site and our awning, I was able to stay out all day. I was especially glad that we have side panels that filtered the sun coming into the site midday from the back until the Cruiser was able to act as a sun break late in the afternoon.

    Mui’s never one to sit still, so he found things to do to keep himself busy … including a quick drive up to Cortez to do a bit of shopping at Walmart. We’ll be going up that way later this week, so I opted not to accompany him on his shopping trip.

    Both lunch and dinner was al fresco on the patio. Mui broke out the barbecue to grill some Turkish meat patties for lunch. Dinner consisted of wine and snacks instead of a full blown meal. Perfect, if you ask me.

    Our upcoming days will be a mix of hiking and drive-seeing around the area. I’m sure we’ll have some downtime along the way … but we’ll be squeezing that in between everything else we hope to do.
    Læs mere