Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Transiting the Big Ditch

    January 2, 2023 in Panama ⋅ 🌧 81 °F

    We’re through the Gatun Locks and have begun cruising Gatun Lake. The rain held off until we were through the locks, so all is good. It’s pouring now.

    I promised myself that on this 5th transit of the Canal I would take it easy. I didn’t quite manage to sit still, but I did limit my movements for the most part by settling on the deck 5 promenade. I did better with fewer photo clicks.

    For those of you who want more photos than the one I am sharing here now, here’s the link to the write up of our RTW2017 transit.

    http://2totravelrtw180.blogspot.com/2017/01/day…

    When I have a chance to process photos from today … I’ll be back with a “photo log” later. In the meantime, we are off to check out the brunch being held in the GDR.
    Read more