Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Some of My Fav Places

    March 15, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    This morning I headed out alone to explore some of my fav places. Peter was off listening to John practice piano, then going for coffee.

    My fav, of course, is Benito Juarez Park. On route to and from there, I popped into all the lovely boutique hotels along the way, plus some private homes when their doors were open - beautiful sites and sounds everywhere.

    In the park, I paused at the children’s playground, herb gardens, our exercise spot, etc etc. On route back, before heading up the stairs for my real workout, there was an art class on the deck of the cultural centre. Lots of talent everywhere.

    After breakfast, we headed to Spanish class, which was fun as usual - we seem to be making some progress- simple sentences with millions of grammatical errors but starting to almost make ourselves understood. Fortunately David, our teacher, has a great sense of humour, so there are lots of laughs.

    After lunch it rained - was great to have some quiet time to catch up on emails and write a bit on this blog.
    Read more