Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    #1 February 19 to March 26, 2023

    March 26, 2023 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    I am definitely doing a different kind of “trip” here: after a 24-year hiatus, I decided to start drawing again, and I wanted to keep a “diary” of my progress. Therefore, every “trip” here is a course or a topic, and every “footprint” in the trip will be my drawings. All will be in chronological order so I can keep track of my progress, and so can you.

    This first class of “Beginning to Draw Again” is called “The Complete Drawing Masterclass: From Beginning to Advanced” taught by Jonathan Simon. It is a course on a very well-thought-out platform called “Udemy.” In this footprint, I covered Lectures 17-22, doing gesture, contour, and structural drawings, This is the usual way drawing instruction starts for beginners.

    Although I’m not an actual “beginner” in this footprint, 24 years is a long time to not do something! Also, in 1998-99 as a true beginner, it somehow didn’t occur to me to practice every day. So my progress wasn’t good. This time around, at age 72, I’m practicing almost every day.

    Dates and explanations are on each picture.

    Cheers to all!
    Read more