Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Europe. Solo

    November 3, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    No longer a plus one. I am the one. A solo traveller. A series of monumental life changes, a window of opportunity and a yearning to curate a life of meaning by choice, l am en route to Europe and the Mediterranean.

    I reconcile the undercurrent of potential ego in this blog with a reminder to self. I have no social media (LinkedIn excepted) and largely navigate life privately. Documenting my holiday in this way, mostly, it's for me. It's also for my family. For posterity.

    Though I'm also a little over worrying about the small things like the way I might be perceived. A dear mate says regularly. You do you. Is it egotistical? Probably. Am I reeking of privilege? Probably. Do I care? ZFG.

    2023. The year my cup of f*cks to give emptied. And change. What change there's been! I'm almost a change champion. Self-employed running my own consultancy. Moving house. The pensioners pilgrimage with Mum and Dad. A new found love of fitness and health. Why not add more to a full plate by planning a solo adventure around Europe?

    This is an adventure decades in planning. The details may have shifted from the initial concept, somewhere in my teenage years. Some destinations have been overlooked. Others, merely a taster.

    With no expectations, I am infinitely grateful to experience this meaningful life.
    Read more