Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Palacio Albergue Sansol

    May 28, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Here in Sansol just a 6 km walk from Los Arcos, I arrived at Palacio de Sansol. This was a 17th century ruin, bought by a retired chemistry professor and refurbished at a cost of over one million euros. That's around 1.75 million nzd!

    He obviously had a vision, and this 78 year old still does all the cooking for guests every night. I was glad to be here and bought a luxurious single room for a couple of nights.

    On my way into Sansol, I again met Jessie who had stayed here last night, again she offered me resources and fruit, asking if there was anything else she could do for me, I think I reminded her of her mum. She's a lovely young woman and I wish her all good things. I really did look so bedraggled.

    As the weather heats up, I'm gonna have to pack my jacket which I've been trying around my chest for ease of carrying. I'm having my back pack transported for now to make it easier.
    Read more