Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Logrono

    May 30, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Today I set my sights on Logrono, a bus ride from this beautiful Palacio. I go to "Winederful" hostel there for three days while I explore the museums, churches, art of the city. In the heart of wine country, there are plenty of day trips to the vineyards but I'll be doing my trip to an olive Grove.

    Once arriving here at Logrono and a two km walk from the bus...and Two hours waiting for the albergue to open at 3pm so now in my sleep pod. Very clean sheets, pillow cases and towel at 30 euros a night.. logrono is a huge town, city really so after a rest I will go explore....

    So, I got lost with another two hours out of my day I bought some food to prepare dinner after finally making it back. One of the other walkers had a good laugh at my bad luck so passing her on my way in she took my advice and was back at the hostel in ten minutes, still laughing at my sense of geography! She is Donna from the gold coast in Australia!
    Read more