Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55

    The Brighton Pier and London

    June 15, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today was my last day in Brighton and off I went to walk the length of the pier before walking another km going to see the "Picasso" exhibition. After being sent to the art gallery I was told that the exhibition was on at "The Dome" which was once the stables for the Royal Pavilion and around yet another block. The queue was out the door and being held up as one person was missing from the group.

    I had received a text from sister Meg to say she was in A and E having some serious symptoms. I wanted to leave Brighton by the next train at 12.30, to go and be with her in London and still had to go back to my lodgings for my back pack so, decided to let Picasso wait for another day.

    I arrived in London around 2 pm, then caught the underground to Barons Court. Coming out of the station I noticed my sister and niece just arriving at the gate so called out loudly and eventually Meg heard me and held the gate til I got there. Phew! How providential! My poor sister in a lot of pain from her shoulder and rib cage having had a couple of accidents.

    Meg's, Colin, Hannah enjoyed a Turkish dinner at a small restaurant for the evening.
    Read more