Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 135

    Barons keep to lambeth

    September 3, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    After all my travels and wanderings, to reach London and my sister and brother in law's home feels like a sanctuary. I have felt the effects of the miles on my physical self, my feet groaning, griping, whining with complaints, longing to sit a while, bide a wee.

    Despite this we are off to the Oasis church at Lambeth today I am certainly going to give thanks for the blessing of physical ability and travel mercies. Away in the tube, or two and a bus, we enjoyed the busi-ness of London Bridge where I was right up close to the houses of parliament and big ben and Westminster as I have never been before. Just the scale of the buildings is awesome.

    We met some lovely people at Megs and Colin's church which believes in inclusion and service within the community doing so much work wherever they see a need. I kept falling asleep during the service but was very aware of my head lolling to the side to embrace the stranger next to me. She didn't seem worried at all, I just hope i didn't snore!
    Read more