衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日11

    Bebes, bebes y más bebes

    2017年10月16日, ペルー ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    This morning, I arrived a bit early. On the second picture you can see the queue in front of the hospital.

    I said hi to doctor Marcos, which apparently is something you need to do (hierarchy in South America is higher than in Europe). After that I went to the nursery, which in Netherlands is comparable to a 'GGD'. It is a kind of check up on kids, if they grow good, don't have problems eating, sleeping, no diseases and mentally make progress.

    We received a lot of moms and baby's. There are baby's between 1 month and 12 months. My main task today was weighting them, measuring them and the size of their head (in case of hydrocephalus). I sit next to Eva, who is a nurse and I mainly just followed her and did what she told me to do. They also give vaccinations, which I probably will do the end of this week.

    Technically, this is easy for me. I am used to work on an emergency department where nursing goes to another level. This is quite simple. Though, with all the Spanish speaking, this is super complicated.

    So difficult to work in Spanish! I can follow them when they speak directly to me, slowly but when they speak fast or are in a hurry, I don't understand them. I hope it will get better the end of this week. :)

    They are neither super super friendly when I don't understand them, it was different when I started working in Denmark, when I didn't understood them there in Danish, they were quite sweet. Well, I don't care, it is at least a nice place with all the baby's and moms.

    Also travelling is less than 30 min, it costs me only 80 solo cents which is 20 euro cents per way. So far so good, let's see how it will go!
    もっと詳しく