Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Oaxaca 🇲🇽

    January 14, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Hostel - Casa Angel

    Oaxaca. In my opinion one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico! The centre of town is covered in colourful flags, artwork and markets!
    Once again I took part in the free walking tour where we were shown the best and cheapest places to get empanadas and tacos! They also took us through the smoking market where all the locals were preparing their stalls… one of while sold bugs. I tried a cricket. It was disgusting. HOWEVER I’m very glad I tried! The viewpoint was impressive, although I think the hike up was more beautiful than the actual view from the top!
    On the way back down I witnessed a traditional Mexican wedding festival where the families and friends all wear traditional clothing and dance through the street! It was incredible!
    Read more