Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Puerto Escondido 🇲🇽

    January 16, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ 🌙 26 °C

    Hostel - Selina & Arcoiris

    Day 1: I arrived early after a very long night bus. I couldn’t check in right away so headed to the beach right outside! I grabbed some food and met Sarah, a girl from NYC and we planned to meet up with lil Bettina who I met in Mexico City (Hola Chica 👋) and some other girls that she’d met a few days before! We had drinks on La Punta beach and watched my first proper Mexican sunset 😍

    Day 2: Me and Sarah met back up and caught a collectivo on the main road to Playa Bococho! We then clambered over the rocks to Playa Coral where we spend the rest of the day sunbathing and swimming! That night we met back up with the Puerto Crew and went to Selina karaoke where we sang BoRap!

    Day 3: Witnessed possibly my favourite sunset ever on top of the cliff/lighthouse today! Then we headed for food at fish shack (where I had chicken 👍🏼) and then had drinks and played games at one of the local hostels in la punta!

    Day 4: Released baby turtles at Playa Bococho today with the 2 Dutch girls! Amazing experience… until the seagulls came 👀 My little Shelly managed to make it all the way into the ocean though so good luck to her!

    Day 5: The day the boat sank. As if getting sea sick on the boat party wasn’t bad enough… one of the boats got so overcrowded it literally tipped over with everyone’s stuff on it and sank! Our captain drove off and left everyone stranded so god knows how that story ended!

    Day 6: Moved into my new hotel today with Sarah, Monica and Trung and the view was incredible! In the evening we went for drinks, ended up at a beach rave where the cartel took my heart burn tablets, we got free tequila shots, me and Betty got tattoos and she stole the cartels pizza… so very successful night 👌🏼

    Day 7: Woke up with a tattoo. Me, Betty, Monica and Sarah went for breakfast which turned into cocktails and then I went horseback riding, which was absolutely amazing! Then we headed out to a beach BBQ where we got small hands to steal us free pasta.

    Day 8: Final day in Puerto was a chilled pool day and tacos at the beach before catching my night bus to San Cristobal!🥲

    I 💛 PUERTO ESCONDIDO
    Read more