Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Day 3, A Lazy Day

    8 Temmuz 2018, Fransa ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Well if today’s anything to go by, we really ought to be relaxed by the time we go home. Once again we awoke to clear blue skies and lovely temperatures. Yet again it was later than usual that we opened our peepers, both sleeping really well last night. We were a tad concerned that we might slow roast in the van with the temperatures but we had a cooling fan and the roof lights open and it was very pleasant.

    As we got here yesterday and we’re straight in to eating and drinking we started the morning with a nice cuppa and then finished off setting up and unpacking. I put up the new sun canopy on the van and got the chairs and table out and threw all the rest of the stuff that usually lives in the back of the car in the barn. I was volunteered to be in charge of breakfast this morning, so cadac out and Bacon snd Sausages on. Sharon did the beans and mushrooms and Dianne did the eggs and toast. Full fry up brunch to kick the day off.

    It’s so hot here and the sun is really bright about 4am so JB decided to make some shutters for 2 of the bedroom windows. I gave him a hand with cutting the wood down and sanding it back and John gave them a coat of undercoat. As we were outside We put on some sun cream on and Dianne was asking what I used as I burn very easy. I usually look like an unstruck swan vesta. She gave me some cream which she says is fantastic so we both applied some as it’s been 33 degrees here. As I came back out of the van Dianne had also fetched me some of the same stuff but for head and face. As i applied it I noted to Sharon it was a brown colour snd was advised that was correct. Turns out Dianne had given me some of her make up cream rather than the sun cream !! Can only happen to me, still it provided much of the conversation at various parts of the day and hasn’t done my complexion too bad 😂😂

    We were invited down to Rosie and Les’s villa this afternoon although they were not there. They said we could go down and use their outdoor pool. It was fab, Trevor who we know met us there and let us in and we had a good few hours swimming, soaking up the sun and pouring doombar down our necks. It’s surprising how fast that stuff goes down in the sun. We came back late afternoon, had some munchies and a couple more beers before retiring for a nana nap 💤

    After resurfacing around 7pm JB decided to screw the newly made shutters to their bedroom window to start. I helped , it wasn’t a long job, we just drilled the window frames and screwed them on. Might have been better for poor old Dianne if she hadn’t still been in bed asleep !! I wasn’t in control of the task, I was under instruction from my former gaffer 😂

    Steaks on the bar or for tea, again I was happy to oblige in the cooking, it’s what you do when camping - especially in your mates garden, more alcohol to wash it down followed by some lovely apple pie and cream.

    So in short, ate, drank, swam and that’s pretty much it for the day. Batteries well and truly on charge.
    Okumaya devam et