Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    El Transito

    July 4, 2017 in Nicaragua ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Where do I start?
    This lovely fishing village on the beach in the north of Nicaragua became my home for 3 weeks of surfing, slack lining, yoga, casual Spanish lessons with hostel staff and locals in the surf, rock hoping, hammock napping, amazing sunset's and of course drinking beers with a great crew who I hope to one day surf with again!

    This place was such a big part of my experience in Nicaragua and the more tranquilo, holiday portion of my trip! My surfing improved a lot here too, thanks to mi hermanos de españa - Jaime y Eric! Also thanks to the lovely locals who joked with me and called me onto waves. 'Dale Dale dale!!'

    I still remember that feeling after riding my first wave on a shortboard, the first one I paddled for too! That feeling last for days! I think because of this and of course the people this place will always be special to me!
    (And truly worthy of a few posts!)
    Read more