Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Vietnam - Sapa Day 3

    May 23, 2018 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    After a hot night we woke early and had an amazing breakfast of pancakes and banana with sugar cane syrup! Yum!!

    As I was not very mobile I decided to spend the morning relaxing and Pete went to the hot springs for a relaxing swim. The others went for a short walk and then returned and we had more food! Going to be fat as a pig if I keep eating all this food. As I was having trouble walking I was given a ride down to the road on the back of a motorbike, spoilt. We then had an hour drive back to Sapa town and waited for our taxi back to Lao Cai to catch the train. We wandered around Sapa, well Pete wandered I limped around! Had a funny ride to the train with one crazy driver. When we were waiting for the train had my runners cleaned for a whole $2.50. Great job they look like new again!

    The train ride was very good and we slept and got to Hanoi at 5.30am. Got ripped off by a taxi driver, who had the meter running while he was waiting for the train to come in, but at least we got back to the hotel. They were amazing at the hotel, organised for us to have a shower in the hotel spa and packed two breakfast packs for us to take with us to Halong Bay. Would definitely recommend the La Siesta Trendy in Hanoi.
    Read more