Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Angels landing-Zion National park-Vegas

    January 13, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    Today we got up early and headed to Zion national park. We were under the impression we were going to do a hike similar to Yakabar only longer and a little bit harder, what Angels landing had in store for us was not even imaginable! We walked for an hour to what was called the look out a series of zig zagging bends to the top then we had to walk around the edge of this cliff holding onto chains. We then got to the part where we could see the top and thought no way! Not in a million years would we get to the top it was walking across one section to the other with drop offs either sides and no chains the whole way along! Toby was shitting him self, we waited at this section for about half an hour before we were about to head back. We also got our photo to say we made it half way! Even girls in our group had said, that's it for us we are not going any further. Then come along Tracey and American man that basically guilted us into it, he had climbed it twice before and said we were so close and had to do it! Toby had started to go back around the corner, I yelled "Toby I am going with the girls ", "I'm going to the top" his reply was "no your not! Your not going" I then said again "I am going" so he turned back and said " well I guess I have to go then" we started to hike to the top and it was bloody tough and was probably the most scariest thing I have done in my life! The view was definitely worth every minute of fear!
    We made it back down to the bottom safely and very proud of our selves! We are now on route to Vegas to get on our party bus, we cannot wait!
    Read more