Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2 in Istanbul

    May 18, 2018 in Turkey ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    I didnt have the greatest sleep last night. But the hotel breakfast buffet seemed to solve this problem because it was amazing. I had olives, borek, fresh eggs, and Turkish tea. I started my day at Topkapi Palace which is massive! You need at least 2 hours to see the whole thing. It was definitely worth the visit for me. Then I went to the grand bazaar which was awful. It really is a tourist trap and over priced. I didnt buy anything and discovered that there are markets outside the grand bazaar where all the Turkish people go. These markets are so much cheaper. So I bought some stuff from there and headed back to the hotel. Time seems to be going very fast in Turkey. I only did 2 activities but it took the whole day. For dinner I had some sort of Turkish beef stew. The restaurant gave me free baklava afterwards which was nice.Read more