Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 2 in Milan, Italy

    November 17, 2018 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Today we ended up doing a lot of shopping instead of sightseeing. The quality of clothing is so much better than back in England. We could feel difference when trying clothes on. So I went over budget and bought some clothes. But it's worth it because they will last long. After this we went to an Italian lunch buffet. Free coffee was included so we got free espresso's. We also got a glass of red wine for €3...because why not right?

    After this we did a little bit more shopping and then headed to the Duomo cathedral. We got a ticket for the rooftops which were beautiful. I have never seen anything like this before. I think that we came at the best time of year because the lights in Milan bring a lot of life to the buildings. It really does look breath taking sometimes.

    Anyway, we finished our day with a trip to the Navigli canal area. It is full of restaurants and bars. We had dinner at a pizzeria, where we split our pizza in half. Then we had some drinks (limoncello and aperol spritz).

    We got very drunk...again, and ended up getting one of the last trains back to the hotel. I honestly feel like I will come back to Milan just to do some shopping. I want my whole wardrobe to be Italian.
    Read more