Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Dealing with the Ryanairs of this world.

    August 6, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Car parking charges starting at 9am necesitated an early start. On packing up it dawned that I'd left my razor at the last place - this cheating has robbed me of my routines - what else will I forget because of this laziness. Had a last little walk amongst the puddles, for there was a thunderstorm last night - hadn't made it any cooler. Headed down towards the beach and got a free parking space so was happy. Off for a swim so a bit of repacking was due. Amazingly at just after 9 things were fairly busy. Found a quietish spot and had my dip. Nice and cooling. By the time I was back at the car all benefit had gone. More repacking & just a little worrying - while I'd booked the car from 12, the actual time I'd received the first car at was on the agreement & hadn't been amended in light if the fact I'd had to hang around for what I'd actually booked. Didn't really need to panic - 15 mins to the petrol station & a couple of mins beyond for the car hire. Copious photos & a bit of tidying. The guy had a cursory glance & all was good - possibly. Checked the card at the airport - the deposit had been refunded but the fuel hadn't yet. Hmmmm! Checked bike in easily enough aside from it not being on the boarding pass unless you scrolled down - cue panic. Had to take it airside with her, which meant closing down check in just for me. Expecting vicious looks when boarding. Finished off with an airpory paellla - not bad. Oh yes Manchester could learn a thing or two - trolleys free, wifi free & unlimited. Ah well Manchester is shit & lives upto it.Read more