Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Someone stop us

    November 23, 2022 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 61 °F

    We left the apartment at about 2:45pm today. Really soaking up the do nothing day while we can. But as usual this meant no food for like 19 hours… so we walked to food because we couldn’t find an Uber and then that place was closed to we searched for another Uber while sitting on the curb, of course. Finding food paid off with delishous fancy Peruvian food, including picu picu. It was fresh and local and beautiful. We then…. Went shopping! I have never wanted to buy everything so much in my life. We literally cannot stop and have managed to buy something at nearly ever store we have come across. I bought a super cute jacket today as well as more gifts and I think I still want more. I will be wearing a full winter outfit on the plane home because who knows how this is fitting in the backpack! Ps we also went to the museum of contemporary art..? What beautiful stuff.Read more