Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 6

    Bercianos de Real Camino to Mansilla de

    26 april 2022, Spanien ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Before I start with today’s account, let me sun up last night….
    I was happily chilling in my bunk when a young peregrina arrived to take the top bunk above me. As she threw her sleeping bag on the bunk, she screamed and pointed at a bug on her bunk…..a bed bug! These creatures will bite and suck the blood out of you (a little like my previous job…only joking)
    We quickly checked ours and surrounding beds and found more. These creatures will leave you with multiple bites and infest everything.,,.gross!!
    We quickly checked our kit and got out of there.
    We checked the remaining Albergues and found one that I had stayed in 2015. It was a donitivo. We had a wonderful communal meal. The hospilardo plied us with wine. I warned him about my snoring and ended up being given my own room…Bonus!
    Today was 27kms in a straight line across the Meseta. There was nothing to stimulate the mind but at any stops, it was lovely chatting to the other peregrinos from all over the world.
    I have arrived in Mansilla de las Mullas and am staying in a delightful Albergue.
    Tomorrow, Keith and I will finish our section of the Camino Frances. Keith returns home to Canada and I turn north on the Camino San Salvador.
    The time has passed, it has been great to walking together.
    Läs mer