Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    The End

    May 4, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    The End of the Camino San Salvador 2022

    Last night, I met up with Jacque, Sean and Sonya to celebrate our amazing Camino together. Also present was Mike McBride who had finished walking a section of the Camino Del Norte. A fun night.
    This morning, Mike and I found a self service laundrette.,Whilst washing our clothes, we went for a coffee. Mike was wearing a down jacket and bright yellow/black shorts and flip flops. A new peregrino about town at 12C.. The waitress gave him some funny looks until I went to pay the bill. She asked if my friend was too hot. I explained that we were peregrinos and all his clothes were in the washing machine. She and a few of the customers burst out laughing.
    He did manage to dress properly and we spent the morning exploring the Cathedral and city centre.
    This was followed by a very pleasant Austrias traditional lunch.
    Tomorrow, Mike will continue to walk to Santiago via the Camino Primitivo and I will get a bus to Santander for a flight home.
    After two years away from the Camino, it has been wonderful to immerse myself back in it.
    Thanks to all the hospilardos and pilgrims I met on the way.
    Read more