Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Koh Chang arrival

    February 3, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ 🌩️ 26 °C

    It was an early start (4 am wake) to get to Koh Chang So we boarded the bus delirious after about three hours of sleep and then attempted to catch a bit of rest on the seven hour journey.

    Our resort here (Paradise cottage) is really nice: in a very pretty location by the sea and the food is great. Livi and I had a bit of a ‘Pinch me’ moment at sunset on the beach, finally feeling like we were somewhere really special and different which I don’t think either of us had felt in touristy and relatively pricey Bangkok.

    We took it easy that evening and I am writing this sitting in a restaurant by the beach. I’m a little peeved again because I tried to rent a moped, but it started raining as I was signing forms and the owner said I shouldn’t go now as the roads would be very slippery, especially for someone with Little experience riding a moped.

    For fucks sake, I came here to get away from rain and it’s still causing me problems. This is quite a large island so you really need a Moped to get around. Either that or a Songtheaw, A pick up truck converted with a metal cage on the back for seating, but they can be expensive apparently.

    Plus I know that my money is only going to massive subwoofers, rainbow exhausts and whistling turbos like I saw on the one that brought us here from the ferry. Oh well I guess it will be a chilled one today and we go again tomorrow.
    Read more