Satellite
Show on map
  • Getting ready

    March 10, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Tarragona was the Roman Empire's capitol of Iberia from early 500 BC until it was captured by the Vandals then the Visigoths. They ruled until the Umayyad conquest in the 700s.

    The Romans built a city that overlooked the port, a key to its location. Today the port is the 2nd largest in Spain. The ruins are supposed to be in great shape and I am looking forward to exploring them. I will post photos.

    Right now I am packing for the 1st leg of this trip which is working in Barcelona on hybrid meetings. Meetings that are streamed live and on demand, by an in person or remote audience. After the meeting I will explore the museums, historic walks , La Boqueria market and tapas bars for several days before heading the Tarragona. I am blending two wardrobes into one flexible and compact list. Wish me luck!
    Read more