Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Copenhagen Skyline

    April 9, 2023 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    The Scandic Norreport, followed the pattern of others in the chain by having a rooftop restaurant with a terrace. I was was first in for breakfast at 07:00 and had a lovely mixed beans in tomato sauce (apparently this place is a cut above a can of Heinz), chia pudding and fresh bread.

    I finished with a second cup of coffee out on the terrace; it was a cool morning (around 3 or 4 celsius indicated) but the crisp low humidity of the Baltic and lightness of the breeze deprived the air of any power to chill - no need for my jacket. The city was peaceful early on a bank holiday weekend, and the hotel commanded a good view over its mid-rise towers, punctuated by a few spires and domes.

    I returned to my room, and spent a while catching up on writing for this journal, some work stuff and my miscellaneous side projects (doomed by the number and varied nature of their fellows to never be completed). I repacked my bag, dropped it in the luggage room and then headed towards the museum via the canals and royal palace - which you can pass right through.
    Read more