Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    MS Pearl Seaways

    April 9, 2023 in Denmark ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    I picked up my bag from the hotel, and took a last walk across Copenhagen. Being Easter Sunday, a lot of businesses were closed so I ended up going more or less directly to the ferry terminal. A 3 meter long lego model of the Jubliee Seaways greets passengers at the terminal- a 1/4 scale model of the original Jubilee Seaways, world record holder for largest lego ship. Check in was surprisingly quick, so much so that it would be some time before cabins would be ready for passengers, so once I had crossed the gangway onto the ship, I began to explore the various public spaces.

    Decks 7 and 8 are dedicated to restaurants, bars, a cafe, club and large duty free shop. Along the port side of Deck 8 cased models of the vessel’s various predecessors on the Copenhagen-Oslo route are displayed. Most of the outside deck space is at the very top of the ship (on decks 11 and 12). I found a spot outside at the aft end of deck 11 to sit and eat some lunch, enjoying the cloud diffused sun. A crew member was using a power sander to restore the finish on the tables in this area, but thankfully noise cancelling earphones reduced it from intolerable to barely inconvenient.

    A quarter of an hour before departure I headed below to stow my bag in my cabin, which was compact but comfortable and efficiently laid out.
    Read more