Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Foldereid

    June 4, 2023 in Norway ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    A day of 2 halves. In the morning it was dry!! Passing through Namsos town I realised I'd missed the Namsosfestivalen - the gig of the year and instead I found myself cycling through the debris of the morning after. Namsos ( I now know) has a particular role in the history of Norwegian rock music. Oh well: not sure I was in the mood for head banging last night. Onwards and northwards and the dry weather allowed me to stop for some photos. Unfortunately this meant I just missed the ferry that split my day. Fortunately the 2.5 hours til the next were easily passed in a great cafe with a sudden congregation of cycle tourists, Danish,German, Swiss - and British- all swapping stories.
    However getting off the ferry the weather had resorted to the norm and low cloud with drizzle was the theme of the second part of the day. Noteable happenings were 1. Seeing my first two mooses ( moose, mice? What is the plural?) and 2. Being driven off the road by a d**k in a ford mustang. Fortunately no injuries/ damage: just a bit freaked.
    Read more