Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 57

    Namsos

    3 czerwca 2023, Norwegia ⋅ ☁️ 6 °C

    Interesting to see how unkeen I was to get going this morning....Last nights weather had got into my head. However- places to go, football matches to see so off I set into the driving drizzle. Wet within 5 mins but warm enough if I kept moving. Just as well as only stop in the first 100km was a crappy petrol station cafe for crap hot dog/ crap coffee/ chocolate at 70km. The middle part of the ride was , likely, a stunning glaciated coastline- to me reminiscent of Diabeg. However I couldn't see much and what was generally a helpful wind was wild and in my face on the coast. Water was the common theme of the day -lakes, fjords and coast line, big waterfalls and small waterfalls, everywhere dripping and a thick wet blanket of cloud. A forced March for the last 30 km or so to get to my accomodation gave me time to watch some of the FA cup final: something to cheer about on a somewhat dreary day! And , for the record, I'm now past 6000k and 50,000m🤪 Czytaj więcej