Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Dag 6

    Day 4 Wake up and go

    27. juli 2022, Forenede Stater ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Chris agreed to sleep in the tent even though we were surrounded by horseshit. The flies were brutal outside but kept at bay in the tents. The baby, Savannah, only cried three or four times during the night. The way our tent stakes were intertwined she was barely 3 ft from Chris's head. But she always went back to sleep. I must, must get away from Savannah and her Grandpa. I can tell he's looking for help.

    Chris and Rodger were on their bikes and heading down the road by 6:28 a.m. Perfect! Minor hiccups for lost sunglasses, hearing aids that didn't work, etc, etc.

    I headed out right at 8:00 a.m. with lots of damp clothes. I'm looking for a laundromat and the highway is blocked with construction or an accident. The minute the cop car passed me I you turned and headed north into gravel Iowa. At least it's pretty. The picture below is Smith lake with a nice wildlife center, Water's Edge Nature Center, where I stopped to take a break. I didn't go in.
    I ended up in Forest City doing laundry at Bubble Mat coin laundry and eating breakfast at Sally's.
    Læs mere