Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day 4 - 100 miles completed

    July 27, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Mason City
    I waited with some locals at the end of the route into town. I had over an hour to wait. They made it in a little after 5:00 p.m. Chris looked ,good Roger was dragging. Later, Roger said it was one of the hardest things he ever done. Then briefly left the route to get him aspirin at some point.

    They finished the last 8 blocks to get to the party and I walked in to join them.
    We met in the lovely downtown park and ,once we bothered to ask, got seated at The Quarry. They had a really good RAGBRAI limited menu. Both guys had salad and flatbread and I had flatbread. They had a good selection of beer on tap.
    Chris was DONE, Roger was feeling better. A really good day!!!

    We were back at the campgrounds just as it started doing on my tent with no rainfly. I was smart enough I had put the rain fly on Roger's tent this time.

    Around 8 pm our car alarm went off. Why?

    Chris took a shower, Roger crashed.
    Read more