Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Bilbao

    September 26, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Narrow streets with elaborate iron balconies or broad, sunny avenues, fast walking suits or sitting on apartment steps in t-shirt and shorts, green grocers or supermarkets, stand up bars or plush restaurants, the Guggenheim or street art... I could go on. Bilbao has it all for me. I loved it and would go back but I need a good sleep!

    The local government are very astute by investing in art. It's boosted the economy and the population have access to many different works of art, a lot of which is in the street.

    Photos - the Guggenheim (you really have to walk around this amazing building to appreciate it), Maman by Louise Bourgeois, Jeff Koons' Puppy, surrounded by art in Bilbao, one of the many bars that enjoyed my custom.
    Read more