Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Last day in Sydney!

    February 18 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    Hi folks! I'm so thrilled my technical difficulties are now behind me, welcome to our adventure!!! I'm a day behind in posting because boarding a cruise ship can be a bit nuts! We have been traveling for over a week and managed to do laundry at our hotel. It slightly delayed our last days exploring, but it ended up to be very smart because the cruise ship can be crowded.

    Our hotel was next to Chinatown, and I yelped restaurants for lunch. I thought we should try the #1 restaurant called Mr. Wong. After meandering our way through alleys, we found it (thanks Google!). Thankfully, we were third in line because we had no reservations. Who knew they'd be sold out for dim sum on a Sunday! This restaurant was absolutely the most amazing Cantonese food we have ever had! We only had an hour and a half--and we could have been there hours longer! We highly recommend Mr. Wong if you're ever in Sydney! Google it, you won't be disappointed!

    After lunch we picked up our luggage, and we made it to our ship. Wow, what a ship! We met up with everyone via whatsapp (it's a great app for large groups), and we took a few group photos. I'll try and find them for my next post. We didn't haveour luggage, so we bar hopped and had a lovely group dinner. Needless to say, that was it for James and I.

    My reflections of Sydney are that we'd definitely come back! It is a metropolitan city with much to see and do--not unlike San Francisco. It is very clean, beautiful and vast. Our time on board hop on, hop off busses and boats just scratched the surface, and we could easily spend 2 weeks here! Looking back, I'm very sorry I didn't buy some official ugg (cheaper than home for sure!) slippers--oh well.

    My next post will catch you up to today!
    Read more