Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    What a fun birthday!

    February 26 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 54 °F

    Another fun thing about visiting down under is you get multiple birthdays! I got to celebrate my Australian birthday the day before my US birthday, and then I got to celebrate my US birthday the next day again! It was fun and fabulous!

    James and I took a lovely train ride through the gold country in Dunedin, and when we got back we met up with Collen, Frank, and Valerie at a local pub. We had time for a fun street art walking tour and a quick shopping trip. I have discovered I packed a lot of workout gear and not enough warmer clothes. Oh well, what's a girl to do, but shop a little on her birthday 🙃

    It was great to talk with my sister and kids too! What a fun birthday! The girls all took me to dinner, and the guys met up and had dinner together too. They gave me a lovely butterfly necklace made from New Zealand abalone, and everyone wore them the night of our dinner. I truly have the sweetest friends!

    We are seriously going to hate leaving this ship and our crew. We have eaten far too much food and last night started drinking the really good wine. I can only imagine what trouble we're going to get into during the last few nights...
    Read more